Latest News

Racewalking Clinic

A free racewalking clinic open to all will be held Saturday, May 13, 2017, in Audubon Park at the fountain inside the St. Charles Ave entrance, across from Loyola and Tulane Universities. The clinic will start at 8:00 AM and last approximately one hour.


In Loving Memory – Al Briede III

Esteemed New Orleans Track Club member Albert ("Al") E. Briede III passed away on Friday, December 23rd, 2016. Al was 94 years old and spent over half of his life as a pioneer and passionate supporter of the New Orleans Track Club.


2017 NOTC Scholarships

The New Orleans Track Club will award four scholarships to new college freshmen who are club members and active in the sport of running. The deadline to submit an application is May 30, 2017. Scholarships will be awarded at the annual Father's Day Race June 18, 2017.

The 2017 NOTC Scholarship is sponsored by The Stevens Realty Group, Inc.

The Stevens Realty Group Inc. We are a full service, brokerage and asset management based realty group specializing in commercial and investment properties, including property management, and operating throughout Greater New Orleans and South Louisiana. Our firm has blended experience and youth, and our mission is "to advise and not just try to sell clients." Why do we care about NOTC? President and Founder, Bob Stevens, has enjoyed watching his son, Rob, grow and compete in the running world. He realizes that running at a high competitive level or striving to beat a PR requires dedication, perseverance, and passion, and firmly believes that these are all virtues that apply throughout life. The Stevens Realty Group Inc is proud to support NOTC and help young runners grow and realize their life goals!


President's Letter – November 28 2016

Hello runners and walkers! It has been a busy fall for the New Orleans Track Club, with several races and club changes!


Position Open: Equipment Manager

Join the NOTC race production team as the part-time equipment manager. Duties include event prep, event day set-up, and other needs as required. Email for more info:

NOTC Career Opportunity

Note: The following position has been filled. A detailed announcement will be released soon.

The New Orleans Track Club is seeking a full-time Event Manager/Race Director who will be responsible for the planning, logistics, execution, and management of NOTC events and races.


Membership Letter – August 5 2016

Over the last several months, your New Orleans Track Club Board of Directors has been working with a Strategic Planning Committee to assess our current status, as well as plan for the organization's future. Part of the discussion in this committee has led to reflection on how well we communicate benefits of being a member of the New Orleans Track Club, how we retain current members, and how we grow membership to include a greater number of area runners and walkers.


Ole Man River Training Program

The 2016 Beginner Training Program for the December 17 Ole Man River Half Marathon and 5K has been announced. An information session will be held Wednesday, September 14, 6:00 PM at the NOTC office at 1050 S Jefferson Davis Pkwy. The program is open to both members and nonmembers.


2016 Hall of Fame Inductees

Five inductees to the NOTC Hall of Fame will be introduced at the NOTC 53rd Anniversary Race Sunday, August 14 at the Garden of Memories in Metairie.


George Waguespack 2011

George Waguespack

Our loving friend and long-time NOTC Member/Board Member, George J. Waguespack, passed away on Wednesday, June 29th at Oschner Hospital. George was 87 years old. George served as a volunteer and Board Member for many many years – NOTC Photographer and Finish Line Crew. He was a wonderful NOTC family member... so dedicated with loving support!

Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to the following 2016 New Orleans Track Club scholarship recipients. Each scholarship winner composed an essay and exhibited excellence in the following categories: active involvement in the NOTC, extensive community involvement, and overall running accomplishments. We would like to wish each of the recipients the best as they continue their education and running career.


Election Results

Officers and At Large board members for the 2016-2017 term were elected at the General Membership meeting held Wednesday, June 15. Elected were Lauren Jewett, President; Fred Ruckert, Vice-President; Allison Briede, Secretary; Kimberly Blaise, Treasurer; and At Large members Charlene Brinkman, Pat Driscoll, Jason Joubert, Sylvia Kamp, George Melichar, Chad Rice, and Casey Urschel.

2016 Hall of Fame Finalists

Eight finalists have been selected as candidates for induction to the 2016 Hall of Fame. Five of these candidates will be selected in early May by the Hall of Fame committee; inductees will be presented with awards and recognized at the NOTC 53rd Anniversary Race on August 14, 2016.


Spring Training Program

A beginner training program for the 2016 NOTC Anniversary Race has been announced. Information session at the NOTC office 6/1/2016 at 6:00 PM.